The story of Cinq Mondes

Through its treatments and products, Cinq Mondes offers deep regeneration of body and mind to recreate a state of perfect balance even inside our skin cells for Happy skin, from the inside out!

play
  • Fascinated by
    traditional
    medicines and cosmetics,

    Nathalie and Jean-Louis Poiroux journeyed around the world in search of the best Beauty Rituals of the World.

    Cinq Mondes began 15 years ago after we traveled around the world for one and a half years to learn about the best Wellness and Beauty Rituals from the World's 5 major regions with exceptional, time-honored Beauty traditions: India, China, Japan, Siam (Bali, Laos, Cambodia) and Morocco. All have very ancient rituals that are still practiced today based on treatments and products from living knowledge transmitted and taught in cultures today.

  • Jean-Louis Poiroux Jean-Louis Poiroux
  • Nathalie Poiroux Nathalie Poiroux

These voyages were the opportunity for Cinq Mondes to build

high-level
scientific partnerships

with 5 doctors, including Dr Gensham Marda PhD, Ayurvedic doctor, and Dr Li Hao, Master of Chi Qong.

These partnerships enabled the development of DERMAPUNCTURE®, exceptional needle-free acupuncture that stimulates vital energies, and also to offer truly natural Face lifting with the Japanese technique of KOBIDO.

After returning to Paris

Jean-Louis Poiroux opened his first Spa focused on the World`'s traditional medicines in the heart of Paris' Triangle d`'Or, in Square de l'Opéra Louis-Jouvet. The Press was immediately enthusiastic and more than 1,000 articles about CINQ MONDES were published in just one year.

"Our visibility and unique originality drew the attention of directors in the luxury hotel sector. They quickly wanted to take up a franchise and equip their hotels with a Cinq Mondes Spa, for which we designed the architecture, treatment menu, training programs, etc.",
recalls Jean-Louis.

Today, Cinq Mondes has convinced
over 1,000 Spas in 36 countries
to work with the brand. Cinq Mondes is partner to some of the most
beautiful and prestigious 4 and 5-star hotels

« Our voyages and scientific partnerships still guide us in the creation of our Integrative Wellbeing Treatments of tomorrow as well as our cosmetics that combine natural effectiveness and sensory appeal. »

Cinq Mondes Laboratories have always campaigned for

petrochemical-free cosmetics

They have enhanced the World's Pharmacopeias in formulas that contain no silicone and no mineral oil, which are all too widely used in cosmetics because of their low cost.

«We take the opposite approach by using «miracle» botanical oils, also called «Super Plant Oils», such as Camellia, Argan and Kemiri, which are about 20 to 30 times more expensive than petroleum-distillate oils, but which make an extraordinary difference to the skin.»

«Petrochemical products are occlusive; they obstruct gaseous exchanges and prevent the skin from breathing. Super Plant Oils provide the skin with essential fatty acids, Omegas 3 and 6, and nutrients that stimulate and rebalance cell metabolism, according to the principle of Skin Dietetics. The skin can breathe and cell regeneration is greatly improved. We also use natural and organic patented botanical active ingredients.»

Jean-Louis Poiroux
huile

You are currently shopping

on our eu website

L’histoire Cinq Mondes

A travers ses soins et ses produits, Cinq Mondes propose une régénération profonde du corps et de l’esprit pour recréer un état d’équilibre parfait jusqu’au niveau cellulaire de la peau : Le Bonheur dans la Peau.

play
  • Passionnés par
    les
    médecines
    traditionnelles

    et la cosmétique, Nathalie
    et Jean-Louis Poiroux ont réalisé des voyages exploratoires autour du monde à la recherche des meilleurs Rituels de Beauté du Monde®.

    « A l’origine de Cinq Mondes, il y a 15 ans, nous avons fait un voyage exploratoire d’un an et demi pour s’initier aux meilleurs Rituels de Bien-Etre et de Beauté qui proviennent de 5 grandes régions du Monde et ayant des traditions ancestrales de Beauté exceptionnelles : I‘Inde, la Chine, Ie Japon, le Siam (Bali, Laos, Cambodge) et le Maroc. Tous ont des rituels très anciens encore perpétués aujourd’hui qui s'appuient sur des soins et des produits issus de cultures toujours vivantes, transmises et enseignées. »

  • Jean-Louis Poiroux Jean-Louis Poiroux
  • Nathalie Poiroux Nathalie Poiroux

A cette occasion Cinq Mondes a noué

Des Partenariats scientifiques
de haut niveau

avec 5 médecins, dont : Dr Gensham Marda PHD de Ayurveda, Dr Li Hao, Maître de Chi Qong.

« Ces partenariats ont permis de mettre au point les techniques de DERMAPUNCTURE®, une acupuncture sans aiguille exceptionnelle, qui permet de relancer les énergies vitales et de proposer également de véritables liftings naturels du Visage avec notamment la technique Japonaise du KOBIDO. »

De retour à Paris en 2000

Jean-Louis Poiroux ouvre le 7 décembre 2001 au cœur du Triangle d’or-square de L'Opéra Louis-Jouvet-son premier Spa centré sur les médecines traditionnelles du Monde. L’engouement de la Presse a été immédiat avec plus de 1000 articles parus sur CINQ MONDES en l’espace d’un an.

« La visibilité et la nouveauté ont été telles que des dirigeants dans le domaine de l’hôtellerie de luxe ont très vite souhaité se doter d’un Spa Cinq Mondes en Franchise dont nous avons conçu l’architecture, la carte des soins, la Formation… »,
rappelle Jean-Louis.

Aujourd’hui, Cinq Mondes a convaincu
plus de 1000 Spas dans 36 pays
de travailler avec la marque, et est partenaire des plus
beaux hôtels prestigieux 4 et 5 étoiles.

« Ce sont encore aujourd’hui nos voyages et nos partenariats scientifiques, qui nous guident pour inventer les Soins de Bien-être intégratifs de demain ainsi que des formulations cosmétiques innovantes qui conjuguent efficacité, naturel et sensorialité. »

Les Laboratoires Cinq Mondes militent depuis leur création pour

Une cosmétique sans pétrochimie

Ils perfectionnent les Pharmacopées du Monde au sein de formules sans silicone, ni huile minérale, répandues en cosmétique en raison de leur faible coût.

« Nous prenons le contrepied de cette approche en utilisant uniquement les huiles végétales « miracles » appelées aussi « Super-Huiles » comme le Camélia, l’Argan ou le Kemiri, qui coûtent environ 20 à 30 fois plus cher que les huiles pétrolières mais qui font une différence extraordinaire pour la peau. »

« Les produits de la pétrochimie sont occlusifs, ils bloquent les échanges gazeux et la respiration de la peau, alors que les Super-Huiles végétales apportent des acides gras essentiels, des Omega 3 et 6 et des nutriments, pour stimuler et rééquilibrer le métabolisme cellulaire, selon le principe de Diététique de la peau®. La peau respire et la régénération cellulaire est très fortement améliorée. Nous utilisons également des ingrédients actifs végétaux brevetés soit biologiques soit naturels. »

Jean-Louis Poiroux
huile